Content curation

webliteraciesDoughBelshaw

With content curation, you have a topic in mind, and you amass resources that support learning more about that topic. For example, I could begin curating resources to support learning more about “the use of iPads in the primary grades.” I might use a tool such as scoop.it or paper.li to save all of those resources in one place. I can then share out the curated content to share with my network. (Others who are interested in the same topics I am researching could find great benefit in my curated resources., Lyn Hilt)

I think  “MOOC my day a fistful of moocs because learning is more than moocs and skittles”  of Vanessa Vaille is a good example of content curation.

 

(picture from http://dougbelshaw.com/blog/2012/10/05/mozilla-web-literacies-white-paper-v0-8/

4 thoughts on “Content curation

  1. Thanks Jaap, that means a lot to me…I know you don’t give compliments lightly. I find myself curating and viewing curations with your comments about unsatisfactory and insufficiently annotated or cited ones in mind.

Leave a Reply

