Streetview #clmooc

streetview

Streetview, walking and taking pictures.
Nice way to learn to watch where you walk.
Take pictures while your are walking around.
Put the pictures together, and tell the story.
(The story could be fictional or factional, a short story or a 400-pager)
Write down something about the process of taking pictures and thinking about the story.

Some people may not take pictures of the street, the stones, but of the surroundings, or people, or letters, or … Some people prefer walking inside a building.

What does it mean to be a maker? To make is to play, to play is being human.

8 thoughts on “Streetview #clmooc

  1. Love your eye here. I have always been drawn to ‘manhole’ covers. I don’t know what they call them in the Netherlands but I suspect it is similar to English. I have gotten lots of weird looks as I kneeled down to touch them especially as an adult. I often wonder who decided on the design of them. I imagine myself being the maker of the covers (I worked in a foundry for one summer, lost thirty pounds.) Got me going already. Thanks. BTW, how did you do this? What tools?

  2. Tools: camera Olympus pen 14-42 mm lens
    photo software Gimp, resize all photo’s to 125 x 94 (batch processing) and put them in a new frame with Gimp.
    I did use same lens and camera configuration for all pictures.

    People did look at me when I took pictures on the middle of the road. Watch the cars and be careful.
    More man hole covers on
    http://jjbs.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=3846
    http://jjbs.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=1379
    http://jjbs.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=1972
    In Dutch we call these things putdeksel (deksel = lid)

  3. This is a great idea for a challenge in a writing classroom– it’s so much about noticing and wondering.

  4. Neat idea…I thinking how to adapt (hack it?) for the housebound or camera-less. I’ve been thinking about a cover picture for my YouTube channel that gives a nod to all the playlist list topics. I’ve never used Gimp so that addresses the “learn something new,” although I’m already learning two new rss readers this week.

    That reminds me of the bridal tradition – something old, something new, something borrowed, something blue… another make template to take in any direction

Leave a Reply

