Abstaining from twitter for a month now

I  did quit Twitter. Some weeks ago I send this image on twitter.

twittertweet2

and this one followed. I felt like Alexandra Franzen:  Yet, in the midst of my tweetery, I often felt a nagging feeling inside. A voice asking, “Alex, is this really how you want to be spending your life-minutes? Isn’t there something else that might be a more meaningful use of your time? Wouldn’t you rather be walking outside, talking to your mom, writing a novel, having sex, working out, mailing a letter, volunteering, you know, all of those things that you ‘never have enough time’ to do?”

twittertweet1

I did spend more time on twitter than I wanted to spend. Now I only read some twitter messages a day. And have more time to do all kind of nice things.

To avoid using twitter in those first days, I did lots of little repairs and most of the to-do-list. I finished my book and send it to the publishing house.  Abstaining from twitter did change my life. (I do not have a facebook account, so there I do not spend time)

 

Leave a Reply

